Web Analytics

Heimat 1984: Season 1

Sep. 16, 1984
Your rating: 0
7 1 vote

Heimat: Season 1

Heimat means homeland. 11 episodes follows a woman named Maria from the village Schabbach, on the Hunsrueck in Germany, through the years 1919-1982 covering such issues: WWI and its aftermath; the rise of Hitler; WWII; the fall of Hitler; the rebuilding of Germany; and the return of prosperity to the village.